any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


finally an end to the holidays
(2001-01-02) 23:54:58

Did everyone have a good New Year's? Hopefully you did.. because mine was... well, it just passed by fast. Just look at the 2001 on the date... strange, isnt it?

I've been so distracted lately I cant think. Dont say deja vu... Okay, thats it. I dont even think its a specific thing thats been wandering around my mind. Its everything. Its school, friends, guys, parties, family.. especially since today's the end of vacation.. School is starting tommorow. Ohh, after this two week break, I realized how many people I cant stand at school.. virtually everyone. Im not saying they're all beasts.. its just that I cant personally stand them.. *sigh* Okay, well here's one new year's resolution.. Dont let them get to me because I'll be the one to suffer instead of them. (I doubt certain people can stand me either..)

There's something about guy songwriters/singers with guitars... and its usually rock. I didnt even notice.. but I bought both the Wallflowers and Nine Days CD together online at TowerRecords.com. Although I love Nine Day's music.. but they lack the spark the Wallflower's have.. I dont know. I enjoy the songs, but it doesnt keep me wanting to listen to it over and over again. But I could listen to "Letters from the Wasteland" by Wallflowers forever.. like Im afraid that its going to sound worse if I dont listen to the song.. haha. Im not sure if its his voice, or just the music. So get Napster and download it and search for my name, kaelyca (IF I dont have a configuration problem like I have now..) The thing is.. Nine Days have this song called, "Bob Dylan".. which is about his music of course.. and who is the Wallflower's lead singer? Jakob Dylan.. and who is his father? Of course, Bob Dylan.. strange?

Now theres another one of my addictions.. downloading songs on Napster.. gosh. I only had it for 2 or 3 days. But I just had to keep on searching for my favorite songs.. lets see, I have 23 the Wallflowers, 14 Tori Amos, 7 Fiona Apple, 6 Ani DiFranco, 5 Wheatus, 4 Billie Piper, 3 Natalie Imbruglia, 3 Counting Crows, 3 Alanis Morissette, 3 No Doubt, 2 Natalie Merchant, 2 Hole, 2 the Donnas, 2 Savage Garden, 2 REM, and blah blah.. the rest are scatters. (Can you see my obsession there?)

Im weirdly disturbed that I havent seen that "Never Give Up" sign ever since vacation had started... even though I've passed the place numerous times..(I think..) Before, every single time, I had never failed to see it. I thought it was like a sign.. then all of a sudden, I've missed it. I dont believe its a coincidence.. *sigh* Im just crazy, I know. I cant get my own world straight, and Im complaining about the others..

I just dont EVER want to see Alex, Grain, and even Orange ever ever EVER again. I dont want to see their faces, or know that they exist. Its a bit harsh, but I hate the world back there. I hate being couped up in school where I cant expand myself... cant do anything but sit in class and try to understand things. Oh no one knows how much I hate it...how much torture it put me through. I'd rather do anything else. I know Im acting like a spoiled bitch, but its only until vacation.. with a lot of other thinking do I realized what school has done to me.

Goodbye, holidays..

previous & next

from yawen.