any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


evilness of chick flicks
(2000-12-26) 03:12:44

Chick flicks bother me.

They always resolve in a way you want.. yet so unsatisfying you crave for more than just the dumb ending they give.

I dont know.. I saw "Drive Me Crazy" the other day and Im just completely sucked in by the plot.. how annoying. The films all have something in common.. "Shes all that", "10 things I hate about you", and yes, "Drive me Crazy".. its always first the two people dont like each other.. their intentions were elsewhere and then at the end they fall in love. Its mostly 'unlikely' love.. grrr. Dont girls get tired of these? Wait, Im a girl.. haha.

But then again, I loved "10 things I hate about you" because its based on Shakespeare's "Taming of the Shrew" and I like anything of Shakespeare's because hes great in creating strange love emotions and things... and besides, it made me cry. I remembered in 8th grade, I was in a play called, "A Mid Summer Night's Dream". I was the little faerie. The drama teacher thought I was perfect for the part since I was so little and cute (Hey, that was 2 years ago) Imagine me.. wearing a little tie dye shirt, cut offs, and bright striped toe socks. That was me in the play. It was..

"Over hill, over dale, through bush, through brier, over park, over pale, through flood through fire.. I speed to serve the fairy queen, to tend her flowers upon the green..."

Yes, I remember my lines perfectly... Oh Shakepeare's just awesome. Anyway.

previous & next

from yawen.