any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


warm colds plus junk food
(2001-04-24) 6:51 p.m.

Why can't I stop sneezing? Like I'm about to now.. ugh. I feel like I am about to throw up. I don't think my body can take any more of this junk foodness. I feel a burning in my stomach now. I've consumed too much. My eyes are too watery, and my nose is too runny.

After several weeks of icy cold weather, today's sudden warmth brought shocks. It was barely in the mid-80 (F) and yet people were dying of heat. I think that we are so used to the chilliness. Cold weather is easy to get used to. Just put on layers of clothes and you're fine. And today, after you feel off your outerwear, you're STILL hot. Especially those who have to run the circuit in the early afternoon.. right after lunch.

I can only take this much. Surprisingly, I didn't do that horrible. It's almost a relief to run. I'm way too stressed and I'm about to burst any second..

As I have said before, there is to be the STAR testing early in the morning. It wasn't so horrible, except when I stared at the "Social Science" part, I freaked. I did not know anything. I remembered that I had vaguely read the information somewhere. Possibly two years ago, or maybe even way back in 6th grade. And how would I, the not-quite-genius here remember anything? No, of course not. I attempted to guess, and yet, I don't think I got anything correct. So much for my all-90's score.

California is strange. Making us poor people take these exams. Every year, there is something. I remember that in junior high, there is the Iowa testing thing. I had been happy too because I had gotten in the 90's for Spelling (99), Language usage(mid 90's), and Math (92). Then there are the others like Reading Comprehension, and Vocabulary which were in the 70's and 80's. Then, comes the horrible Science parts.. which was devastating. :) I was always bad in those subjects anyway.

The principal "bribed" us again. This time, he passed out free rice krispies treats. I can make those, you know. Just wait until you taste the ones I make.. :) But anyway. He wishes to "reward us for the hard work". Oh, great. The school is rich anyway. I'm not sure about other high schools.. but ours are equipped with automatic toilets, lights, and faucets in the restrooms. When it opened last year in the spring of 2000, there was even a band playing to celebrate the grand opening of the restrooms. Then there was a drawing for just WHO gets to use the new restrooms first. Great : Then there are other money-devouring assets like how every teacher gets their own computer, computer program-based attendance (drag and drop OUR pictures), elimination of Macs by new Dell PCs with Windows NT, new buildings and such. We recently gained a new pool too. So.. the principal should have enough to spend on us students :)

Anyway. I feel better now that I've abandoned my junk food pile. My frizzy orange soda = finished, complete with the not-yet melted ice, and the bag of ranch chips = 80% finished. I am so naughty, I know. But it's a necessity in laziness. Lazy = Fat. Of course there are some lucky people that manage to have both, but too bad. I'm not one of them. However fat I am is just how lazy I am.

So I decided to listen to some pop. For some reason, I downloaded Bbmak, but then I realized that wait... I HAVE that CD. But it skips anyway so I don't listen to it. Bbmak actually isn't that horrible for a pop band. They're not really a boy band since they write & play their own songs, and besides, they're not those Americanized bands.. (which I am mostly sick of) they're English, I think. They remind me of Stroke 9.. because of their guitarish beats and mood.

But still, I like more sentimental songs.. which is mostly alternative. Like Dexter Freebish.. (sigh) I want that CD so badly. But I will when I get the money. I'm not even interested in having someone burning it for me because they deserve to earn some money too.

Productive day it is. Do you know that I have never gotten an A on a French unit/chapter test before? Yes, I always manage to make mistakes here and there.. It's like the opposite of my friend. She ALWAYS manages to get an A on it, even if it's 90%. Today, though, I got a 89%. I wonder why I couldn't just get a 90.. why couldn't she just give me one more point? I'd be so happy. But I guess that I am destined not to get an A ever in my life. *frowns*

Placebo is playing. Another streak of English artists. Wait, I think that lead singer guy is half American, half English.. but oh well. The actual band formed in England anyway. And I think the Red Delicious is also English.. I think I can tell if they are not American.

Well, my friend borrowed my Tori Amos CD, the "To Venus and Back" two-CD set. She thinks the live one is better.. hmm, that's because it's mostly her old songs that's the best. But I still like "Bliss" & "Concertina". It may not ever become a classic song, but hey, it works for me. I mean, it's Tori! She can never go bad :)

>>Psst. I am turning sixteen in exactly a month. I hope I don't forget.

I think I must go now because its hurting to watch the screen fade in and out. I know, it's just my tired eyes going... Besides, I'll have a sneezing attack any second now. I wouldn't want to spit all over my lovely keyboard, would I? Okay, I feel dizzy. I hope nothing's wrong.

previous & next

from yawen.