any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


like comatised simplistic desires
(2001-01-06) 03:23:00

Do I have NO sense at all. *hits myself* Okay. I cant believe I wasted the whole afternoon... doing nothing! Technically, its not nothing because nothing is still something.. if that makes any sense.. but of course it doesnt since I dont make any sense! I feel like a thousand voices are screaming at me again.. Its making me more paranoid than usual..

So I got a domain from YouthofAmerica... although I'm still part of their network thingy.. its sort of mine.. But I have complete control over it and of course there are rules and such.. This is how it works. Their goal is to find youths talented in the web design/content area for these pages, and fortunately, I am chosen as one, so they gave me beyond webspace.. they gave me a WHOLE domain. I never knew it was this complicated! But they have it all configured, with cgi scripts, (including forms, message board, guestbooks..) and even email and such. Even though there are a lot of restrictions, its still free enough that I have NO idea what to do with the extra options.. like all those scripts. What am I going to do with this site? I know they expect a lot because they were the ones that chose me in the first place... but right now, its ALL up to me. Haha.. I even customized the 404 page, I am such a dork.

No, it isnt accessible at the net at the moment because it was just registered yesterday, and the DNS record isnt modified yet.. only the static IP address is.. dont ask if you dont know what it means, because I dont either :) But if you really want to go look around, and see my 404 page, go here.. I had always wanted to know how webpages get those customized 404 pages, and now I have one too, haha.. why did I care anyway? So this is going to be my web project..not necessarily a personal domain.. hey, maybe it could be a group thing.. a gathering of diarylanders, my favorite people in the whole world (wide web). Although the name really doesnt seem to fit.. its comatised.com.. which is the name of Leona Naess's album. So if you have any ideas what I should do with the domain, leave me a note in the guestbook..

I find shopping so annoying now.. is it my imagination, or has the prices gone up during the last umm, 3 months? I know, Im probably paranoid again, Im just not thinking clearly. I had gone shopping several times.. and even time was torture.. I hated everything.. whether its for a gift or for myself. Oh, I liked my pants just fine, but I still had to go because my mother wont allow me to wear torn pants. So it was time to go pants shopping. She had a $200 gift certificate to Macy's and she still had some amount left after her big Christmas shopping trip (amazingly) so she told me to go and buy one. Ugh. We went to Vallco and I hate it because they never have my size. I'm really small so either I have to get the womens (teens) smallest size (like a size 0-1) or shop in the childrens' section (shut up.. its not funny..) So I ended up going to the childrens section and I feel like I'm shopping for my sister, but then of course, I dont have one! I dont like childrens jeans because the hips are too small and the waists are too big.. but I have no choice because I just have to blessed with an awkward-shaped body :( Oh, I should just make my own clothes..

Yes.. I was fully aware I was at Macy's at Vallco.. and it wasnt until I went in till I realized that Matt worked there. I was planning to go over and say hi and then I stupidly realized that apparently, Men's Macy's was all the way across the mall. (Almost all Macy's seem to do that..) I know he'd probably help me get a discount, but then I could not just go over there and say, "Hi. Oh, can you give me a discount?" and just leave! Haha.. but it doesnt matter anyway.. I was too lazy to walk all the way anyway.. On a normal day, I'd actually enjoy strolling through the stores, but no today. I was in a tight time limit. I had to go in and get out fast.

Enough about shopping. Does anyone else hate shopping? Okay. My eyes are so tired. I've spent yet another 4 hours in front of the computer.. mainly downloading songs.. and of course today, figuring out the domain. For some reason today, I download about 3 or 4 Chinese/Japanese songs.. I dont know why... even though I cant really understand what they were singing about, it doesnt really matter because I never really listen to lyrics anyway. Besides, I think all of them except one had at least some English in there.. thats really what made it somewhat popular here.. Its actually perfect because chorus is in English, and thats almost the only lyric I listen to.. weird little me. So download some foreign songs, its good for you :) Hmm.. what country has the best songs?

previous & next

from yawen.