any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


contrasting of sexes
(2000-11-14) 00:49:31

Its so cold here... my hands are frozen. Adam is online.. one of my first online buddies from 3 years ago.. he was really funny.. now hes 18 and I havent seen him in such a long time. Its different from my girl friends since guys have a more simple mind.. (I'm not stereotyping.. just a general observation.) so that they'd be direct with other people.. but girls tend to manipulate more with others' minds.. I'd know since I do it too :) That doesnt mean guys arent confusing.. they're just good as friends.

Heres a comparison between the boys now... (shortened into nicknames just in case. I made up the names randomly, dont ask how I got it)

Orange

age.. junior.

met by.. in french class when I was still in 3rd.

first notice.. his HAIR! not thats its anything important..its just unusual.

what he did.. this other guy asked me if I finished the exercises and *he* said I couldnt have possibly since its only been like 10 minutes.. but hes astonished since I told him I did.. and hes like asking me if I was a freshmen since he had never seen me before (like he'd remember) but I wasn't and then it goes on..

what else.. later when I transferred out of the class that I was in with him, I met him like five days later at the orthodontists office (strange..) with his mother beside him and he asked why I wasnt in class.. and I told him and blah blah. Later I found out that not only does he know my brother (who was also a junior) but his mother knows my mother (work related)

any more? one of my friends who I talk to a lot knows him too.. which made me more determined to forget everything.

why I care.. its all a huge coincidence.. and everythings linked together.

recently? I still see him around.. and for some reason I *want* to see him. But when I see him coming, I just go the other way... since I realize hes not even worth thinking about. I also saw his yearbook picture from junior high (it was my cousins' who also went to Hyde)..

finally.. somehow I still do care (but I dont like him in any other way), since I have the need to see him, but mainly its because I want to know where he is so I wouldnt be surprised when I do see him.

Grain

age.. junior (again)

met by.. in chem honors third period when I transferred in (out of the french class where Orange was! ironic..)

first notice.. his attitude.. LOUD.

what he did.. he gets up in the middle of class and stands up, and he walks close to the area where I am and talks really loudly to really no one in particular (to whoevers going to answer) I learned not to mind him everytime he does that.

what else.. later I found out hes also in my Alg2/trig class(since I transferred into a different period) and coincidentially he sits pretty close to me too.. and he does basically the same thing as he does in chem and he deliberately annoys not only me but everyone.

any more? his locker is really close to mine so I always have to see him around 10 times a day. In fact, I see him everywhere in school...everytime I turn in another direction, hes there..

why I care.. he's so annoying, it personally bothers me.. I still havent found out why it does though.. and that bothers me that I dont even know.

recently? when I was getting out of a crowd after going to my locker, hes just right in my face when I suddenly pushed through. He was just as surprised as I am (and its strange since I could see his eyes right on me, but its just not focused...) and both turned away really quickly.. and today I was talking to Cindy about how she went to Hyde in 7th grade.. and hes with her and kind of repeating what I said in a mocking way but never once fully look at me.. like hes scared..

finally.. I dont care about him.. but the fact that he bothers me for no real reason bugs me.. ok its mainly the fact that hes annoying but I know so many guys like him but why does he out of all the people bother me?

previous & next

from yawen.