any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


nothing creeps around anymore
(2001-05-13) 10:18 p.m.

I am too powerless to write. Starting from 10:30am in the morning when I was all of a sudden awakened. I think I had drifted off to sleep since then. On and off. I didn't do anything.

Yeah. Sure. I couldn't make myself do anything.

I could say that I didn't do anything today. But nah. Actually, I did. It had been Mother's Day and we left in a hurry for a little get-together. *snickers* What a day it was.

I haven't seen both of them in a while. It was just like the old times. Me, the little adorable kid, squeezed in by my older cousins. I was still way shorter than me, so I still felt like a little kid. But it has changed. R is going to be 19 tommorow, and L is going to go on to be 18 by the end of October. And I am going on to 16. A drastic difference since the old days when I was the little tag-along.

Yeah.

I remember. But too bad we're all going to be leaving soon. College.. where else? So L entertained me with her stories about her school. She tells me about Alex (what a name.. what a coincidence) and how good-looking he was. He is R's date for the senior prom and blah blah. L says that she tells everybody that she has a beautiful younger cousin. Umm, no. I am not beautiful. Boy, are they going to be surprised when they see me. But she made me feel better anyway.

My grandfather came home from T yesterday. Yeah. Remember how I had been left home alone because everyone else was at the airport? They didn't have any space left on the car for me. So yeah. He doesn't like me much anyway. I'm just another collection of granddaughters he has.

R asked me about my necklace like the millions of people that had asked me before. I instinctively was going to say my usual, "I don't know" or "Nothing", then I realized that she was family. I didn't realize how much I'm hiding. So I just simply said, "It's from Grandmother.." And she knew. Because she ---WE all-- went through the same thing.

I kept making fun of her because she's on a diet. Teasingly, of course. Not the way my mother does. She accidently ate this fried pancake thing, and so I gasp mockingly, saying, "Oh no. You're eating a FRIED thing. I see a pimple popping out. OMG!" Ha ha. And then she got back at me when she caught me eating another fried thing. But I just smiled sweetly and said that I don't care if I get any pimples. Heh. And it's strange since both she AND her date are on a diet. I'd like to see him sometime. Only, so it'll be another string of the same names of boys, but it's nice. They're all different.

I spent the whole afternoon doodling on Adobe Photoshop. It still confuses me. I think I'm just going to use Paint Shop Pro now.. gosh. Maybe just use a bit of the filters and such in photoshop and that's all. I put it up for display on the Comatised Blog. You can go see... it's my first creation with photoshop. Bleh.

I still don't understand how one little scratch could swell up my finger 2 times the size it was before. Arrgh. Yeah.

previous & next

from yawen.