any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


new layout / dancing craze
(2001-02-17) 02:39:37

So, I changed the layout after much procrastinating. I hate it already. Although I love the darkish background, and light fonts.. but I hate the way its set up.. I'll have to change things around though, I'll leave the design. Bleh, I am so indecisive.. or I maybe I am.. err, well, I'm just indecisive, I think. Haha, whatever.

Its Friday.. the winter break I've been waiting for since Christmas break is here :) Let's dance and hop around or something. Wait, I had... Oh, really, I do love dancing, but its usually by myself, crazingly jumping around. I have this habit of dancing in front of a mirror sometimes to see what I look like and crack up and then dance and see and crack up and dance and see and crack up until I cant take it anymore. You know what I mean.

If I had to dance with someone, the person have to be a good dancer. Unfortunately, today, I was just witnessing the junior's bug dance [haha, seriously I totally forgot the name of the dance.. it's some 40's dance] It looks so fun.. you jump all around with a partner and you barely touch.. [except the floor move, but thats not recommended for beginners]. So Im just sitting there watching while they're all trying to find dance partners to dance with, because at the end they were going to have a competition of some sort. I guess they were short some girls, so the teacher lured me into dancing with this guy.

And I blurted out [without thinking], "Uhhh, I'm not even in this class." Okay, so maybe I was technically in the class, but I wasn't a junior, I wasn't part of their whole curriculum thing. Anyway, he's like "Umm, you're not?" Well, duh. I think everybody knows each other... No one has ever seen ME before. Its like I have appeared all of a sudden from outer space. People were wondering who I was.. only the class that I "was in" knows who I am. The teacher had asked out loud in front of everyone, "Would you like to learn the dance with the rest of us?" Then they all turned to me, and Alex was like, "Yeah, come on." Uhh, okay.

It was so embarassing, but thats okay. He didnt know how to dance. [shh] Oh well. It was just uhh, interesting. Now I really want to learn it. It reminds me of one of those square dances we had to learn during freshmen year.. those were sooo fun. Basically, dancing was.. only if the partner was good too though.. I feel like I had to drag myself. I'm just going to go back and dance in front of the mirror again. Heh. If only I have a webcam of some sort, then you can laugh with me too.

previous & next

from yawen.