any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


testing beyond the errors
(2001-02-17) 21:11:36

I'm wondering.. is anyone else getting those errors lines at the top of the page? You know, with..

Warning: Unable to jump to row 0 on MySQL result index 4 in
/opt/home/andrew/diaryland.com/members/edit
/addentry.phtml on line 30

Warning: Unable to jump to row 0 on MySQL result index 4 in
/opt/home/andrew/diaryland.com/members/edit
/addentry.phtml on line 31

Warning: Unable to jump to row 0 on MySQL result index 4 in
/opt/home/andrew/diaryland.com/members/edit
/addentry.phtml on line 32

Warning: Unable to jump to row 0 on MySQL result index 4 in
/opt/home/andrew/diaryland.com/members/edit
/addentry.phtml on line 33

I've gotten that for around two days now. But, at least this adding entry thing works.. but my profile doesn't.

I need more sun. I hate cloudy days such as today.. its so, umm, inbetween! Either it be raining, or be sunny! But now, the sky is totally white with murky clouds covering the entire sky. I prefer sun now because I feel like running around in a warmish weather, but rain will done fine. [I like wetness]. But its neither. Bleh.

Why is my throat sore again? Okay, fine, I'm giving in and taking my medicine. I should just be happy that I don't have a headache.. I do NOT want to be sick again for my driving lesson. I've got to concentrate. I can't keep giving myself excuses anymore. That I don't need to drive, that driving's evil.. [okay, so it is.. but I'm still making myself do it before I regret it furthermore].

I don't understand my parents. Actually.. don't understand my mother! I thought she had always taught me to help people.. but maybe she's really telling me to help people.. on only things that you can benefit from? Whatever.

Two days ago, there was a call to my house that I picked up. It was a survey type thing.. [The woman specified that they were NOT selling anything.] So I'm like.. umm, okay. They asked what radio station I had listened to that day, so I told them the two I usually listen to. Then she asked if I was 16 and older.. I naturally said no. They wanted someone in that age category and when I asked my mother, she wouldn't do it, even though I told her it wasn't a salesperson. I was like, why not? Don't you want to help conduct a simple survey? But she wouldn't come and it wasn't until I hung up until I realized I could have taken the survey anyway because I'm turning 16. Oops.

Anyway, so my mother was like saying, well, you cant benefit from this, okay? But I said that I have nothing to lose, so why can't I just help? Here was my mother who always want to help people.. and why did she do it? For HER benefit? Maybe she's just feeding into the evidence that people are self-serving.. but I am not going to be part of that. I'm tired of being tied into my parent's personality and habits.. I'm me.. I'm not them. And we're so different.

I read in a magazine about Dido... she said how she went to a party and she sang her song "Thank you", and her friend said something like, "Why are you singing that Eminem song?" and she was so hurt because she said, "Its my song." ... just because Eminem had that song "It's Not So Bad" with parts of Dido's "Thank you" and with his rap. Its like people either hate him or love him. Although I don't necessarily like what he did with Dido's song, or anything he really says, but I respect his freedom of speech [hey, we're in America, remember?], and his courage to say it because he knows his songs are going to be a controversial issue. But, I still love Dido regardless of this whole Eminem thing. I almost admire him.. scary huh?

I want to go back in time. Even go back to World War I.. or the second one.. World War II.. don't think I'm crazy.. grandparents always say that my generation is in a lucky generation because there's no wars and such.. no major threats in the world.. but I sitll want to go back. Travel and face communism if I lived in China or Russia. And also, France which is an interesting country. [No, its not just the language]

But then, I think every western European country is about the same... it all starts with royalty and then there's a revolution, and the country slowly industrializes, and blah blah. Then there's the evil Germany that brought up Hitler.. and besides. It was their greed for power that started the first world war! Okay. Yes. Then there's the large "Soviet Union" [USSR] as they called Russia after Lenin took control of it.. until 1991, I think. But then.. they're not like the western European countries... umm, okay, whatever. Bleeeh.. America actually have a strong history.. but its sooo extremely boring. zzz.

I should end this now before I blab on about something really pukey like politics or something. Yuck.

previous & next

from yawen.