any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


the feverish state slowly fades
(2001-02-13) 02:47:01

I'd always think about writing.. but now that Im here, I forgot what I was going to say.

Well, to start off, I'm sorely sick. My throat used to feel like I'm being strangled.. but now its just plain sore. Maybe the condition got better because I drank a LOT of water... more than I'd drink normally in two days. I've taken 3 medications today. Tylenol for my headache, this capsule [codeine] drug, and another liquid medicine. I feel so... drugged. Maybe because I AM. But its prescribed drugs [besides Tylenol but its recommended by the doctor for my fever/ headache]

So, yes. I have escaped from school, and this is my story:

So I went home after third period today... during brunch. I couldn't stand it anymore. My headache was getting the best of me, and I could not concentrate. Or think at all. Or anything. I dont even know how I survived three periods. I nearly died during second period Lit because we had to write an essay.. a "practice" for that state essay exam thing. Bleh. I cannot think at all.

My headache is semi gone right now.. yay. Maybe the Tylenol did work. Its even what the doctor recommended. Oh, did I mention I went to the doctor's right after I escaped from school? Well, I did.

We did wait an hour for the examination. My throat was killing me.. It was okay until I swallowed.. then it feels like Im being strangled or something. So the doctor's diagnosis is that I have a sore throat, and top lung infection with cold virus. Or something like that. Now I'm supposed to not talk a lot, rest and drink lots of fluids [like 2L]

And.. ahhhhhhhhhhhh, I weigh so much. Its not even funny. The scale at home says I am around 111 lbs.. but when I was weighed today at the clinic, I was 119! Ack, what the hell? :( But then again, Im wearing baggy jeans, and a huge sweater...but then, thats at most only 1 pound..umm, diet time.. ha, just kidding, whatever. Let me become a blimp. I dont care.

Now, what should I do? Maybe I'll sleep more. No. I already had enough sleep yesterday. I slept at a little after 9pm, and woke up at almost 6am.. well. Thats a good amount. But when you're sick, you can fall asleep any time. Not that there's anything to do besides homework. I wouldnt want to do that, would I?

At this time yesterday, I've already fallen asleep.. scary thought, huh? Its currently 9:31pm, and I havent done ANY homework, Im so thoroughly dead, but thats okay, I'd rather die of not doing my homework than from the fever thats developing right now.

I forgot to mention.. I have to get my Hepatitis B shots :( Well, the doctor found out I've never had them, so I need to get them.. ahh, I HATE shots... of course EVERYONE hates shots, so, bleh. It's the STATE law to have the shots done before entering junior high.. and I'm already in the second half of the second year of high school! Okay.. I just need to get this over with..

He even asked me, right in front of my mother, "Do you drink?.. Smoke marijuana?..Engage in any gay/lesbian activity.." Umm.. okay. I said no to all of this, but my mother's like staring at me. The doctor just went rambling on about how its bad, but girls my age participate in this kind of activity. Yes, I know its bad. Bleh, doctors :(

And then, he's feeling my neck for tumors.. which I didnt know then.. but it was an obvious observation. But its so sad for the doctor to discover cancer and have to tell the patient. And then he's using that instrument for my heartbeat[damn, I forgot what its called.. memory relapse] with its cold metal slithering up my chest. And he told me to breath deeply in and out. He placed it in various locations.. and even lifted up my bra for checking [of course without lifting my huge shirt and sweater] No, dont think what you're thinking. He even checked heartbeat on my back, or maybe it was alignment. Whatever.

Yuck, doctors! I realized I havent been to the doctors in a LONG time.. the last time was like 5 years ago.. I've always been so healthy.. and all of a sudden I get a fever. Strange world.

previous & next

from yawen.