any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


idea of filming stars
(2000-11-23) 00:16:51

I still grimace everytime I picture my face on that screen.. covering up 80% of that vast space. I didnt think it was that big because the only time I saw it was on the small screen.. then when its transformed onto the big screen, I was surprised at how it turned out... a real close-up shot of me.. which wasnt what I had in mind..

I didnt dare to look while it was showing since I was so embarassed.. and at one point I was smiling even though I was supposed to be sad (I'm really bad at acting) and in the beginning, I turned toward the camera in an awkward moment... and people started laughing at that.. and the further embarassed vanished when it was suddenly over.. (It had been only 5 minutes)

Ours was the last film presentation... we've sat through all the others, and decided maybe ours wasnt that bad... it was embarassing, but not bad. A lot of others were really disorganized and barely held any information... others were really confusing.. or were really hard to understand. There was one that had a soap opera... which I thought was the best out of everyone of the films. For one, it wasnt a news thing like most of the films were... and two, it wasnt nearly as confusing, and everything flowed well. I wasnt surprised that they got a 60/60..

I was surprised that our group got the same 60/60.. furthermore, the teacher liked ours so much she wanted to keep our video for a future example for all thats doing the project.. yay. I was glad since some of the film ideas was mine... actually only the medicine commercial.. haha. But everyone liked the bicycle commercial which had my watch and my hand in it... with me sitting on a bike in the background.. ooooo, I'm a star.. not.

previous & next

from yawen.