any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


forgotten voice of a perfectionist
(2001-02-10) 00:54:28

When I was in 6th grade, my teacher wrote in my report card that I was a perfectionist [hey, remember.. I was only 11..] and wrote something about enjoying the "fruits of my achievement." What the hell was that? She had a conference with my mother.. and said yes, I was an excellent student, but I need to loosen up. I think that was the year that I was competitive with this girl.. about everything. Grades especially.. and drawing. We had to see who's better, and she was winning, so I was pissed.. oh, 6th grade was those good times.

Then during the graduation, I recieved the "president's" award for good grades. I had the minimum requirements for it. I had all A's through the four quarters except two B's... and that was exactly the requirements. I was mad because I didn't get straight A's... and that girl I'm competing against did. So. Blech. But my parents didnt know that. They're just like, wow.. it has Bill Clinton's signature! Haha, whatever. It was a stamp signature anyway.

I have lost that spirit. I think it was that competitive scar... once Im beat, I am afraid of that ever happening.. so Im not competitive anymore. I'll just go the other way. Instead of trying to beat someone.. I'd go the opposite way. The problem was that I dont know whats my limit.. what if I can really do it?

In American Lit/Writ [Core..] the juniors went to the computer lab.. and this computer lab teacher taught us [well, them] about the internet.. and the procedures for searching for material on the internet.. She's like.. "I know most of you already have a lot of knowledge.. but its helpful to learn the basics.." Err.. yeah. So I learned that http:// is for the protocol transfer for webpages.. while ftp:// is for files. Hmmphh, right. Then there's mailto: and such. URL's arent really the real addresses.. the real internet addresses are static IP's I think. Like Comatised.com really points to the address of 216.97.47.133, which is its static IP address. But anyway. It was just interesting.. because I never bothered to find out about these stuff.. I just get on the internet.. and just learned to navigate.. and then played around with HTML.. and thats all..

I'm going to my driving lesson for the first time on Sunday morning. Its horrible. I'm horrible. I hate driving. I dont understand what other people like about it.. doesnt anyone know how many teens get in accidents in a car? And people were afraid of airplanes! The accident rates for cars are WAY higher than on airplanes. Okay. Whatever... My dad wants me to drive because no one wants to drive me everywhere.. not my mother, not my dad, not my brother. So he's like okay, I'm going to buy you a car.. so you better learn how to drive. Umm, I dont even want a car. They are evil.. and they pollute the world! [okay, so I do ride in them.. but because they're just.. well, there!]

Theres this thing with guys and cars. Once I was stuck with guys and all they were talking about was cars. I can hardly name one car. The guys would talk about their favorite cars.. and name every single cars that comes.. umm. And I'd be lost.. and think, well.. there must be a time that they don't know anything about cars, right? [yeah, like when they were 5] Stupid cars.

I think I have lost track of time. I have this friend who loves A Perfect Circle, and for some reason, I recall hearing on the radio that A Perfect Circle's concert is tommorow. So I told her.. "Arent they playing tommorow?" She's like "umm, it was yesterday." Oops.. you see, I have this habit of leaving the radio on while I am sleeping. I think I heard the announcement when I was sleeping.. so I think I heard it in my dreams..since I remembered it so vaguely. I lost track of exactly WHEN I heard the voice.

previous & next

from yawen.