any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


of disbelief and smiles
(2000-11-07) 21:08:57

I've actually liked phys-ed... it doesn't really matter that we have to run and exercise because I think I need the discipline.. Besides.. I can't just sit around and rot... and just eat and eat forever.. I need to push myself, and PE is the perfect way to keep myself in line on a regular basis. We ran the circuit and I tied my best time. I know I might have gotten under 6:30 but I didn't want to faint (I was so out of breath) I paused at the top of the bleachers so I could actually breath and take in the oxygen. I thought if I didn't, I'd tumble off the bleachers.

After that, we played frisbee.. where I was the captain.. I liked my team actually.. theres 3 boys.. and 3 girls excluding me. We actually won even though the other team was really good.. since they have really good catching and throwing skills but somehow we just scored more. I actually scored one.. well I've helped score others.. Of course I had to... I was the captain. The teacher only chose me because I'm the fastest girl in this PE class...hes always so disappointed in our class since we run so slow. He kind of picks on me though.. thats ok..

In french, I didn't even study for the artists test... since I was too tired yesterday and couldn't focus on what I was reading. I waited until the last minute to actually look on the sheet of paper and study. So during the practice rounds of testing, I realized I only knew half of whats being asked. I knew the answers, but I couldn't match it up with the questions. Later, we had the actual test on the artists. I didn't get the last part.. where the teacher wrote the answers and we had to write the question of it...*sigh* I'm so stupid... why didn't I actually study before?

Where had my ambitions gone.. my discipline? In chem, I was trying so hard to listen to what Wilson was saying. I knew I just have to understand because we're going to have a test on chapters 4 and 5 on Monday and I still don't understand anything. I know I have a tutor but I'm only going to see her for about 30 minutes during tutorial.. so its probably not going to help much in my understanding. So I'm panicking.. theres just so much to do and I'm just putting it off. Besides that, theres the supplemental book for lit I have to read in 2 weeks thats 648 pages (around).. ok so its big font, but its a huge book and so its still a lot. How am I ever going to finish?

For some reason, my thoughts have wandered to Orange again.. In fact my feelings had always been there, and I've never bothered to bring it up.. because it had always been there somewhere in my mind. I did something I hadn't done it a while... I waited for him to get out of French after third period is over. It was a natural impulse because all of a sudden, I felt a sudden need to see him. Besides that.. Julia's also in the class.. I wonder if she knows him.. I really didn't know why I felt that I needed to see him.. but somehow the thought of seeing him just comforts me. When I did see him, it made me laugh, since I felt a bit uncomfortable. After thinking of him so long, I've see him in person and I know hes not even worth it. Especially since there are so many other guys in the world... why do I let this certain one bother me?

previous & next

from yawen.