any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


emails, hosting and banners
(2001-02-05) 06:24:13

I was so psyched that I was actually getting email from my contact form on Comatised.com... because I still couldn't get myself to get a decent guestbook like I wanted to. So I thought it'd be better anyway for people to email me personally if they want to comment on my site. Soooo... the first couple of emails was so nice, I thought my laziness paid off. Then, there was a recent one..

Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by joe b ([email protected]) on Sunday, February 4, 2001 at 19:58:15

url: http://www.chickpages.com/treehuggers/likewhoa2138/aa.html

message: hey mon ur site is a trip, i lyke how u did ur frames, its key, keep up tha good werk. let meah know what u think of our site.

Huh? What's that? I know it isnt anything bad or anything.. but those kind of words, you know, with substitute letters bother me. I bet the person only emailed me so I can check out their site. Thats the purpose of guestbooks, no? Unless it's like Katrina's guestbook, which is more of a message board type thing.

Anyway, this person, Daniel, said that he'd provide hosting services for my site.. he'd register Comatised.net.. and I can host people by it! It feels nice that I can actually host people.. heh, it had always been me searching for a host, so it's exciting for me :) Its so nice that people are being so nice to me about this whole domain thing. First, I won the free domain thing, then this hosting thing. Wow.

I also made a banner. Its horrible because I'm still new at the whole animated banner thing... but here it is, if you want to laugh at it. :) Its okay, whatever. I'll learn sooner or later.

previous & next

from yawen.