any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


mardi gras (part II); hyper
(2001-02-28) 00:59:21

Happy Mardi Gras! (Fat TUESDAY)

You see, I'm a French type person so yes. I am celebrating. I did it. I actually went to the Mardi Gras thing at School AND made the dentist appointment.

Earlier today, I was freaking out because my mother hadnt told me in advance that the appointment would be today. Well, freak-out's over. I left RIGHT when they were about to do some entertainment stuffs. You know, singing, dancing and all that jazz. I left right after the clean up of food so I wouldnt be rude enough to leave when they were perferoming and such.

There were 3 French teachers. The crowd mostly consisted of French 4 and AP student (ack!) but then there was a crowd of 8th graders so that was nice... they're French 1B.. heh. I sympathize with them. They are the incoming Freshmen at Lynbrook. I wonder if they have any idea what high school would be like. *sighs* I wish I was in their position again. I remember dreaming how high school could change my life. Well, it did.. I had a 180 degree emotional turn. I changed COMPLETELY.. at least my feelings had.

Anyway. There weren't a lot of French 3 students. There was Y, S, J... (couldnt give out their names, could I?) And we sat in the same table as the 8th graders. It was nice talking to them about what they didn't learn in French. I was actually glad I have the French teacher I have now. She's a REALLY good French teacher... REALLY good. I'm just not a very good student :)

And oh. I saw "Orange". Remember him? Hopefully not, because I hadn't.. I wasnt even sure if I saw him.. who'd want to look at him anyway? Certainly not me. Actually I saw his friend first. I *knew* he'd be somewhere around. Yup, right again. Bleh, why do I even care? I actually feel embarassed that I still care.. oh well, his friend is cuter anyway. Uh, not really.. but umm.

Ack, why did I spend a paragraph just on him? He's not even worth it? Oops, am I still talking about him? Its always like this. I'd always be feeling guilty talking about something that I shouldn't be talking about. Remember how I decided he didn't exist and he didnt? Heh, if only that really worked. That'd be nice..

I hate boyfriends. I hate the concept of boyfriends. No offense. I've been too scarred.. probably scarred for life. I just want a friend.. someone to talk to.. and stuff. A boy friend is waaay better. Because they don't hide from you.. they don't lie.. they're not afraid to be themselves.. err, yeah :)

Kittie (the group) bugs me. Oh, I love their songs such as "Paperdoll" and "Brackish" but its not really their songs. They're just a wannabe KoRn type rock group.. Not that they're not original.. but I guess its their image or something. They try so hard.. they seem too sweet. Well, whatever.

Have you been to Garageband.com like I told you too? Isnt that awesome? I did 40 reviews (amazing huh?) and the lead singer of this one band sent me a message about how he enjoyed my comments about saying his voice was "low and mysterious". Well, I felt proud that I made someone happy :) I made a lot of bands boost up their ranks anyway because almost all of them I gave 4 out of 5.

There was this singer, Michelle Cross. (on GarageBand.com) Whoa. She's amazing. She's a "cross" between Tori Amos and Fiona Apple. Its style range from alternative to pop/rock.. with her own piano composition. Listen to "Sushi Queen." It had such a WIDE variety of beats... its so great. It kind of reminded me of Tori Amos's "Cornflake Girl" but thats okay..

Well, today is the last day to do my reviews for my free CD. Yeah :) Whoohoo. Im helping these bands and then getting a free CD, so I feel good. Anyway. Im in a better mood.

Oh, did I mention I have NO cavities? Heh. I ALWAYS had cavities because unlike some who's blessed with healthy and strong teeth, my teeth is really weak and stuff. It is easily cavitated.. so those three-minute brushings really does help. Well. No more scary drilling for me. I have 4 sessions of those last year and I DO NOT want those AGAIN. IT HURT. (I think it was close to my nerves) I don't know why I cant stand simple little pain like this.. bleh.

I've experienced quite a lot of physical pain. I was bitten (literally) by someone at age 5 or so and it bled.. a lot. And then came my door slamming stages when I slammed the door right on my finger (ouch.. broke some bones there). Then small little physical pain.. like my illness stage at around 10.. I had unexplained headaches. Dizzy spells, almost. I threw up a lot. I had a fever so high that it nearly burned my brain to bits. (To this day, I think it DID burn part of my brain.. I wasnt so stupid before)

Then, the famous finger cutting. I was cutting an apple with a really sharp knife (NEVER do that) and unfortunately it slipped and sliced the top part of my finger. Ouch. Actually it's more like OOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWW! I think its the worst pain I've EVER felt. I still cant describe it.

And the point of this? Well, now I'm paralyzed by pain. I'm so afraid of it now. And soon, I am going to have to take that Hepatitis B vaccine shot. Okay, I *know* I was supposed to take it like 4 years ago, but I just happened to miss the law requirements for all the students entering junior high to have it. It is like a 6 month procedure.. or maybe longer. It takes a while.. and I am so afraid of shots.. But if I dont get the shot, then I cant go to some colleges or something.. Im not so sure.. But the California law requires us to have it.. ooh, whatever. Its not like Im going to share used needles and have unprotected sex. (uhh, what did I just say?) There's not only Hepatitis B to worry about.. how about HIV? Or herpes? I'm not that stupid.

Some people are true perfectionists.. and what am I? I know the problem and I just put it aside.. *sigh* Like people who take the time to organize their work or something.. or in diaryland terms, alphabetizing the list of diaries they linked! I had done it before but thats just not me. I don't do it. I can't. And as you can see from my designs.. the coding's all messed up. Grr, why cant I be real?

Anyway. Another set of mindless ramble, sorry. Well, Im a bit hyperish right now and I'm afraid I'm going to talk about something I wont really like.. umm. Yes. Bye.

previous & next

from yawen.