any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


new designs laziness
(2000-11-29) 02:29:58

There was an interesting discussion on the radio.. I just happened to pass by when one of the guys announced that there was a experiment conducted about the way females and males listen. According to the results, females use both sides of the brain to listen, and males only use their left side of the brain. One of the females there was saying, well, 'men never listen.' Then the guy says, "I'd like to say that it only takes us one side to listen." Ook.. I know its only true for my dad.. since he only remembers things after we repeat it at least twice.. and still he only remembers 50%... but maybe its just a case of forgetfulness :)

Anyway, anyone like the new design? I got home afterschool and decided I'm going to make a new design.. and here it is.. Of course it did take me the whole afternoon... and I didnt do any of my school work. Thats ok.. theres only 2 real classes tommorow. World lit.. and world history.. I'm again too lazy to bother with the work. Its the effect of the holidays rolling around. After Thanksgiving, everything's just a bit hectic. It means Christmas vacation's coming along... that of course means, NO SCHOOL. I cant wait to get out... no one knows how much I hate school..

Although I'm still bitter about school, I wish time wouldnt pass so fast... *sigh* So fast that I couldnt even think. I cant believe everything that happens is the opposite of what I expect.. I thought this year, I'd start out fresh and new and work hard for my good grades. Hmmph.. and what's the result? I have never gotten so much F's before... so much that I've almost gotten used to it... which probably isnt a good thing.. I'd rather say I got a G or something (of course the grade G doesnt exist) because F just looks so bad... I'm glad the day that we get our grade reports is the same day my mother's leaving... she's going to be so freaked out if she sees my grades... and be so ashamed :(

previous & next

from yawen.