any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


nine days of wallflowers
(2000-12-16) 01:09:34

I started another layout today... I thought it was the time for a change even though I really did like this layout. This time its has browns, pinks, and oranges, and going to feature Tori Amos.. but Im not going to put it up until next week or so because unfortunately, I still have two more days of school. Then again.. I still have lots of things to do during break.. ooh, I'll think about that later..

Right now, I need to focus on how to spoil myself :) I got my $25 gift certificate to Tower Records from MyPoints. So I could get two.. possibly three CDs. I just cant decide what to get.. here's my list of wanted CDs::

1) Nine Days
2) Wallflowers
3) Fiona Apple
4) Savage Garden
5) Filter

My demand for CDs arent great because I could easily download songs.. but then I need it in my CD player.. so Im choosy about what CDs I buy.. I was already satisfied with the last two CDs I bought from Tower Records.. which was Tori Amos.. two-CD set thing.. and Leona Naess. Of course theres the No Doubt one but then someone burned it for me.. Our CD burner is broken.. but in the past (like 3 years ago) it worked.. and it saved a lot of CD money.. since we could find virtually any song on the internet.. But Im just a little bit obsessive over certain kinds of music.. well, it always makes me feel better :) Okay.. now I have "Sleepwalker" by Wallflowers stuck in my head.. it seemed to be playing A LOT on my fave radio station..

Have ANYONE seen an one dollar COIN? I never knew they existed until my dad brought home 25 of them. I thought it was a new type of quarters.. since the design was basically the same.. *except* the face was of a women carrying a baby. Its strange because I have never seen a women on the face of a coin... and because it had a different color glint to it. My dad told me that its because its glazed with gold on top. Weird... I think people that get these keeps them.. thats why I have never seen these around. My dad himself exchanged it in a bank. Besides, these are new.. made in 2000. What I *still* dont like is that it still puts "In God we trust". I thought America was supposed to have religious freedom? So what does "God" mean to America? Not that Im entirely atheist.. it really has nothing to do with *my* religion.. its just that America puts an emphasis on it when its not supposed to push toward any religious type thing... blaaaah.

I got a PENGUIN from my secret santa. Okay.. Im totally confused who it is.. I thought it was Julia for sure at first.. but then she kept telling me that she hasnt gotten her secret santa anything.. and told me what shes going to get her secret santa... okaay. Its funny since the person left it in Alg2/trig class again.. so Ragonesi's like calling out my name.. still not knowing who I am exactly after half a school year in his class. He pronounced it wrong.. (I didnt exactly care at that moment since I just wanted my penguin, heehee) but two people started correcting him for me... haha. Laala.. people must think Im weird.. always getting anonymous gifts. Blah.. but I actually gave Monica something.. as the duty of a santa. I also got this philosophy shampoo for Shami.. because its just soo HER. I thought it'd make her feel better anyway since she felt so sad.

Okay.. what should I do to make myself feel better? Could I surprise myself? Hahaaa.. if no one else is going to make me feel happy, I have to. Gosh.. I remembered when Christmas was actually fun.

previous & next

from yawen.