any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


pictures, photos, whatever you say
(2001-04-05) 4:51 p.m.

I just gave a cat an evil stare. Well, you see, there's this cat that's always crawling to our backyard. So the time came and it came crawling around the glass door. It just stopped and stared at me as if its watching what I was doing in front of the computer. I stared back and scared the poor thing away.

Anyway. Beware of slow loading graphics because I've got four... the ones I promised yesterday. They really aren't so great because I had to resize numerous times them until they're so blurry. I resharpened it a bit but it still doesn't look that great. To preserve some quality, I used the jpeg format.. with really no compression at all. Be patient if you want to see them.

Okay so here's last school year's photo.. The setting? Our usual hangout (now deserted) near the quad. Lookie, I'm in the middle.

(from left to right) Edi, Melanie, Emily, Me, Monica, LaNi.

Here's an introduction.. This is where we went over the summer (where the setting is for the next two pictures).. the amazing..

Yes, ALASKA. Ketchikan to be exact. This is my proof that I went there ;) Pointless, eh?

And we're idiots and we biked up a mountain; all nicely equipped with our helmets.. our bikes are elsewhere. (yes, my family, including me are idiots)

That's me in the red helmet; my red-sweatered mother, and my weirdish brother.

Lastly, a family picture beside a minuscule waterfall. *laughs insanely* Hey, they told us there was a waterfall ahead.. who'd imagine THIS?

This is on the same day as the last picture, so yes, I'm still in the red helmet. Now its my brother, dad (looking very awkward), me of course, and my mother. Why we look so strange? Well, we were drenched for one thing. Ketchikan rains 95% of the year, I tell you.

I know, I know. We're a family full of freaks. Biking during a pouring rain? But its a nice concept that I got used to. Har. Last summer was just insane. Try doing that. Focusing all your energy on riding up hills and avoiding slipping rocks. Furthermore... RAIN. Whooo ;)

Now I miss that moment.

That past me sure does have fun. I wonder why I don't have any more recent pictures. Har. I'm busy, that's why. No, not especially. I just don't feel like taking pictures; they blind me.. whatever.

But it bothers me that it doesnt consist of two of my best friends. One is this amazing writer, and another is my old friend of three years.. Well, you can use your imagination to create their beautiful images, right?

That's what turning sixteen means, huh?

I'm not looking forward to it. I want to enjoy my childishness. Because I'm still a child, aren't I? A little 15 year old.. because I'm still 15 if I didn't turn 16 yet. Even if the day is getting closer, but still, it's not that day yet. I still have an excuse for being immature. Its fun, you know? I hate being so serious.. these moments without thinking are really enticing. Har. If only I spend the rest of my life like this.

What kind of life would that be? Certainly not like mine right now.. poor little creature that I am can't even stand even a little hardship. I envy too many things, want too many things. And this is how I end up. It wouldn't be so bad if I'm not so involved with myself.

Rule #92993949: Stop thinking about myself as another person. I wouldn't stop comparing.

previous & next

from yawen.