any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


can't you just pretend to be nice
(2001-05-21) 9:51 p.m.

Well he looks at me with those innocent eyes
And says it looks like you're wearin'
Some kinda disguise because your hair sticks up
Your shoes are untied, I hope that you got that shirt at half price
And every word I say falls flat on the floor
I try to tell a joke, He's heard it before
And I don't think that I can take it no more
He's driving me right out my front door

I was listening to those words while I was making this design. You wonder why it would be stuck in my head.. so much that I actually included it in my birthday design? Ha.

Why do you do what you do to me, baby
You're shakin' my confidence, drivin' me crazy
You know if I could I'd do anything for you
Please don't ignore me 'cause you know I adore you
Can't you just pretend to be nice
If you at least pretend to be nice
If you could just pretend to be nice
Everything in my life would be all right

And I try so hard just to figure him out
But he won't tell me what He's been thinking about
And then he falls asleep on the living room couch
With his sunglasses on and his tongue hangin' out
And then he disappears for a week at a time
And then he shows up just like everything's fine
And I don't get what goes on in his mind
But I'm tired of hearing the same stupid lines

Mooomy decided to buy those huge Orange tic tacs. I was so greedy. I want them all. *grins* It's so funny though. You know how they have those little tic tac plastic boxes? They're approximately two inches in height.. and around three centimeters thick or something. Well this one is like six inches in height and two inches in thickness. Ha ha. So I'm staring at it so amusingly. Yum. It's tic tac "silvers" though, so the tic tacs aren't the orangey types enlarged. It's just wrapped. Well, okay.

After school, I went straight to De Anza College (the same college that supposedly had a bomb threat..) to register my classes. There was problems. When I tried to register online, it says that I can't register until the year 2005. What the hell? I told the person at the information desk and she gave me a questioning look. And she said, "Oh, you're only in HIGH school? Ooh, well, that's why. You need a special permission form.." Yeah, and she rambles on about something. I actually do have that special college credit form thingy.. but how was I supposed to know that I was supposed to show it beforehand? So I got stuck there at the registration center with the shitty computer for a long time. You know, with those old Macs that they *used* to have in Junior high. (When I was in the wondrous grade of seventh. I was 12 or so)

I don't understand. Why is it so surprising that I am in high school? But then again, it IS a college. Maybe I don't think that it's such a big deal because most of my friend are taking classes there. But then I don't realize that of course most of the people there at the college are older.. some as old as 40! I feel kind of intimidated. But I was happy when I saw this one girl, who is in my seventh period math class. It's strange because it was the last class.. and I just saw here like 10 minutes ago. She is going to take pre-calc.. I was like, "ARE YOU CRAZY?" Yuck, I hate math. But she's only taking it for "enrichment".. so she'd get better in it without skipping or anything. Okay.

I am taking US history not because I am interested. It's because I'm taking the AP class, so la. I don't especially look forward to it since I have the teacher right now. She's PMS-y 80% of the time. I used to think there is something wrong with her, but then I think it's kind of mean to assume something is wrong. She is the "third" child, so therefore Shamala and I think that she is manipulative according to Adler's birthright theory. (which we learned in Garcin's lit class) Yeah. But she IS manipulative. I'm sure you heard about it if you read my older entries. She tricked us SO many times. Remember how she taught us about communism? And how she made us 'kaffirs'? Yeah.

Today we had a quiz. She was so pissed because she said that last time, a test 'disappeared'. She said that she hoped that she just misplaced it.. but she thinks that someone took it out of the room. She said, "Well, how could people just magically get 100% on a test when they didn't on all the rest?" I think she thinks that WE (our class) took it. But no, it's not. We're the second class to take it.. but that's still bad. That means that she accused US of cheating off of it. Then I got all parnoid because I think that she thinks I cheated because it was the first time I personally got 100% on a quiz thing. Maybe that's why she was staring at me strangely. I can't help it!!

Yeah. I failed that last test we had. Remember? I said that I had a 'perfect' F? So she'd have a reason to suspect that I cheated. BUT I DIDN'T CHEAT! Grr. Why am I so paranoid? I can't help it. I can't help thinking that people are thinking certain things about me. I will stop. I have to. I'm driving myself crazy.

But anyway. Today has been a nice day. It's nice and HOT. I love it. I actually got another 100% on a history quiz. That should raise my C+. I'm still doing badly in Chem. Maybe because I don't do anything? No way am I going to take another year of Chemistry. I will never ever ever have anything to do with Chemistry after this year. It's NOT for me. I can't do it. Oh yeah, sure. I know something about acids and bases.. but that's all. *shudders* No way.

(sigh) We ran the green and for the first time EVER, Battaglia did not record. It was strange because I clearly remember in the beginning he said that he's going to record every single time we run. But I guess not :) That's good. I still got a pretty great time though. I was sweating, but at least I'm actually doing something physical.. something else besides sitting in a classroom trying to think. Ha ha. I'm actually thinking of taking that weight training class next year. No, I am not crazy. I hate those studious classes that I'm about to take. I don't WANT to always sit and study all night. There's also too much tests to take. Grr. That reminds me. SAT's in 2 weeks. Dammit. If I get under 1000, I'm screwed. I need to get down and actually study. But I never study... =

I have a question. Is "Tear in your hand" by Tori Amos tear as in the pronounciation of "tare" or is it "teer"? I thought it was "tare" but my friend said it was "teer". I've always thought of it as "tare" because it's something that's torn.. but now that I think of it, it COULD be "teer" as in the sadness kind of thing. In the song, it DOES sound like "teer".. but Tori has this tendency to stretch words sometimes.. so I don't know..

I like Bic Runga.

previous & next

from yawen.