any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


queendom of lost time
(2000-12-03) 22:15:47

I spent all afternoon configuring cgi scripts... then, I gave up after 3 or 4 since it got too complicated. Then Katrina told me about a journal script which seemed very simple and clean.. so I spent another 3 hours on that... I have no life :)

I really should just stick to diaryland... its so much easier than trying to mess with these scripts... So, unless you're really good at these things.. stay with diaryland! I thought everything would be so easy since I installed that guestbook in less than 5 minutes. (all I had to change was the perl line at the top of the .cgi script) Laalaa... Im so stupid :)

Ok, I better get to work on my book report thing... Did anyone read "The House of the Spirits"? Thats what Im reporting on and... its strange and disturbing.. but its not a "typical" book where everything's predictable.. its exactly the opposite. Isabel Allende writes in magic realism so it makes it even stranger.. heehee.

By the way, that girl still hasnt taken her counter off her page.. I dropped a little note (very politely of course) asking, "Why do you have my counter code on your page?" I was about to add something else, but I thought that hint was enough... Either shes not at her computer all this time.. or she doesnt get it.. She doesnt seem like a bad person though (from her writing).. but my visitor count is raised to 50%.. and its all because of the "false" hits...I mean... it gives me more hits than my darkflower site thing.. that bothers me.

Why does my mother have to be gone right now? I cant possibly do everything by myself now... I mean.. everything. Laundry, cooking, cleaning.. its driving me insane. Of course, its not affecting my brother at all since he doesnt do anything.. doesnt even ask if he can help. All I wanted was a little bit of sleep.. but I cant even do that in the morning. (I was awakened by a phone call at approximately 8am.. still too early for a Sunday)

Anyway.. I realized I had another diary on diaryland... the first one, which I've neglected.. It was last year and I've only written one entry.. I thought it was this one.. but maybe its this one..

I cant believe I wasted the whole day... :T

previous & next

from yawen.