any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


something that makes sense
(2001-04-11) 9:38 p.m.

That's why I told someone that it's dangerous for this computer to be in my room. (it's not right now) *shudders* I can't imagine what might happen. Yes.. I need to go to the real life.. at least, tell the difference.

What's annoying is that I can't stop. I can't stop until I find out what's wrong. And when I can't find what I want.. I still continue.

I had decided to make a 404 page for Comatised, only to find out that the page didn't work in the first place. See.. it was supposed to be here. And it doesn't work. And I keep messing with everything to try to find out how to get it to work. No use.

So I visited YouthofAmerica, my host, and tried the other sites that they host. Well. I don't think it's MY problem. I found that two of them don't even have a 404 page (or they named the filename) And one, like mine, does not work. So, maybe it's the servers' fault. Well, it better be ;)

I'm a psycho-maniac, I know. It's how I push myself. By my time-consuming way, I have learned so much.. From the start, I've spent numerous times figuring out things for myself and it helps.

If only I can be so dedicated in my schoolwork, I'd get decent grades. Ha ha. It's a dream for me to get straight A's. It used to be so easy for me. Now that I have just slightly harder classes, I'm slacking off. I prefer not to think about it. At all. About the make-up test that I flunked in Trig. (Yes, flunked two times in a row; I'm that dumb. Wait, actually I got a C- on the first one. But ONLY because it was multiple choice. There was only ten problems.) And my confusion in Chemistry. I never had taken chemistry before anyway.

But these two days had been fun for me in Chem because we're doing a Titration Lab.. with acids and bases. My experiments seemed so perfect. One drop turned my solution pink; and I was so happy. Although I did get the base solution all over me. I said aloud, "Is this supposed to HURT?" Obviously not. So in the end, I poured vinegar all over my hands to neutralize the base. I'm just glad that I don't have the ACID spilled on my hands. It'd eat through me. And finally.. the rest of the day, I smell like those vinegarette salads. Yum.

And get this: I like PE. I especially love paddle/pickle ball. I still can't figure out what's the difference between paddle and pickle ball.. maybe it's the same. I love playing it because whenever we ARE playing it, we don't run. We warm up of course.. but not one of those timed runs. But running isn't as torturous as it had been before. Sometimes, I enjoy the exhilaration running brings. I especially need the exercise. My body is really swelling up to a large pulp. (Imagine that.)

Another strange fact about me; I like doing pushups. I remember how I can barely do just ONE pushup. Now I can easily do ten. I'm so proud of myself. Whenever I feel like I've gained too much fat, I'd do pushups. And then when my stomach can take it, situps. I am not crazy. No, I am not. It feels good. Really, it does.

You know, I found so many great diaries today. I think it's because of Cravings. Not only is the diary beautiful itself (in words and design), all the diaries linked from there are beautiful as well! For some reason, I was linked. Alright, great for me ;) I'm still not done checking out the links.

I'm still trying to consider if I should move. If not this diary, my other diary. I'm itching to use Greymatter, which I am already using for my blog. But I love diaryland.. I love these features of DiaryLand. I love how it's prospering. But I am afraid that someday it's going to go away. And, if I use Greymatter, my files will never go away. Because even if Comatised is down, I'll still have the files on my computer. Hmm..

I've been on here for quite a while now. Since the summer of last year. Back then though, this diary wasn't my regular and I hadn't written very much. I had used scribble.nu but the service sucked much because it was always down and such. Then I wrote here full-time because Andrew's turned this Diaryland thing into such a great service that I can't leave. I would support Diaryland by buying the gold account if I could, but then I'd have to let my parents know how much time I waste on here.

And how much I don't regret it.

Anyway.. did you know Tori's real name is Myra Ellen Amos? Just a random thought. She just doesn't look like a Myra, does she? I know a Myra at my school.. Hmm.

John Steinbeck is still immensely boring. I still have more than 500 pages to goooo. (yawns) I think I'm going to fall asleep before then. Oh.. (to anyone that has read his book, "East of Eden") is James Grew a character in the story? Because I don't recall him in any of the chapters.. yet, we have a quiz today on the chapters and his name came up. Maybe the teacher was just trying to trick us. Har. But I still picked his name for the characted who "commited suicide." No one else commited suicide besides Adam Trask's real mother! Or maybe I'm going insane and I missed a huge point.

I find it strange that his nonfiction characters and meeting his fiction characters. Don't you? ;)

Yes, I think I'm going to be the next one that'll be that fiction character. I'm more fiction than non.. Something like that.

previous & next

from yawen.