any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


strange things about me
(2001-01-05) 01:25:40

I am appalled.. I just downloaded one of Charlotte Church's songs.. because someone from one of my old internet days (before I grew in internet age..) visited, and I remembered that she was a fan of hers. She has the MOST incredible voice....and she's only 14.. which is even younger than me.. I shouldnt stereotype, I know, because I hate people always saying I am so young, and because of my age, I cant do this, I cant be that, blah blah. Anyway.

Even the internet is a small world.. I thought this was a WORLD wide web? I just found out Pischina, a lovely diarylander amongst us, lives in the same city as me. How scary.. I probably wouldnt be surprised if someone lives in California.. but in the same city as me? Maybe I have even seen her.. after 10 years of living here, I probably saw everyone.. haha, not.

Well, people are interesting.. I keep saying that I hate a lot of people, but dont think I am a hateful person.. I am just not very trustful. After years of bad friendship years ago.. Im cautious when it comes to friends.. In fact, I rarely do have many friends. There were several reasons why people wouldnt be my friend. Im often seen as a quiet disturbed person (and actually, I am) because I hardly ever speak with people I dont know, and basically Im strange like that. I am often paranoid, that is, keep thinking something is happening but its really not.. and I would keep worrying about something thats really not there... and my friends keep telling me to be happier. I said that I dont really have a choice.. but they say, "yes you do!" But I keep worrying about unneccessary things anyway. I think I have begun to get those frown lines between my eye brows already. Besides, I dont trust myself around certain people... Im afraid Im going to scream or hurt or do something regretful because sometimes I cant control myself. Thats why I like to be alone sometimes... and be on the internet instead.. you people are all safe from me :)

Ever since I got my own computer I just NEED to be online. Here, no one could see my appearance.. no one to judge from there.. But if you are to see me.. here's what I look like. I am VERY short.. around 5'2. I have shoulder length dark wavy hair with brown-reddish streaks because I decided to bleach it one day last year.. at least it made my hair less dull looking. I am very average.. from my hand size to my nose and feet. Thats probably why people dont really notice me in the first place. Nothing really sticks out from me.. Sometimes I would wear my dark purple glasses which people had complimented on.. I would not tell you my clothing style because seriously, I have none. One day I would dress very sporty with baggy shirts and pants.. the next I would probably wear a skirt and a nice shirt... whatever suits me. Recently, I have been wearing a sparkly beaded ring and at least 8 people have stopped to ask to see it.. I dont really know whats so special looking about it.. but it must be if 8 people wanted to see it. People tell me that I laugh a LOT.. even though I also frown a lot.. well, Im a person of many emotions. Gosh.

What people dont understand is that I cant live without music. Here's a bit of a hint.. I cant even sleep without music turned on. Stop laughing. I really thought I was the only one.. but then I realized this other person does it too. I just have to have the radio on.. Especially since its 97.3 (Alice) because it plays the best music ever... the same radio station that plays "Sleepwalker" (Wallflowers) a millions times a day, but thats okay, because I love the song to death. Besides, it prompted me to buy the incredible album. I am confused though. I searched for songs, and I found one that's a song on "Breach", their album.. track number 12. I thought, WAIT, there's only TEN tracks on the CD. As far as I know, there is just one hidden track, but thats all.. so how come there's track 12? Did I get an abnormal CD? Well, things are strange these days.

previous & next

from yawen.