any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


tiramisu faces addicts
(2000-11-29) 22:22:25

I mentioned the listening experiment yesterday... and guess whats the headline of msn.com today? "Do men, women listen differently?" Under a picture, it states, "Hear with half a brain?" Isnt it exactly what I was talking about yesterday? Ooh well...

I'm still slightly drugged by that sugery cake thing so I dont know what I'm talking about. My mother bought 3 packs of tiramisu.. and I'm addicted. It isnt enough that its sugary coated creamy cake.. but its coffee flavored too... theres a history behind it too.. and it all started with my mother going to an expensive Italian restaurant with other people.. at the end, they were asking, "Ooh, do you want to try tiramisu?" She's like "No, I'm too full, I dont want any soup." They were all laughing since its not a soup, but its a dessert. So she remembered that ever since that day and for awhile she couldnt help but laugh everytime she tells of this story. She finally relived that same situation while we were on the cruise. I dont remember the theme for the first night, but she's like, "Maybe they'll have tiramisu!" They didnt.. it wasnt until later that we find out the foods all organized by the theme... so Italian night came.. and after the main course, we all knew what she was going to order. I'm just suppressing my laughter while she says it so confidently, and the waiter's all impressed, saying "Good, good." Whats his name again? I think... Nicolas.. yes.. and umm, Peter..oh, those memories.. happy lazy times. I had almost forgotten those times.. and there goes my mother buying tiramisus...not that it has to do with anything..

I dont want to care about school anymore... grr.. I'm so mad. I think over the summer, I've fried my brain since I cant think anymore. Last year, I didnt even get any F's.. and now I'm below failing... the teacher couldnt even grade some of my papers! I dont want to see my progress report.. nooo, I cant bear to see it. What more can I do? I cant do anything right...*sigh* I'd just work on designing my sites.. and read the 9 magazines I subscribe to.. (I'm not crazy... all of them are free except Cosmogirl)

That reminds me... I read that face shape tells a lot about the personality... so I was trying to figure out whats my face shape. Its either heart shaped or oval. I have a sharp-ish chin, but the rest is pretty much oval-ish.. but that defines heart shaped, right? Well.. heres the result for heart shaped :: "A quick thinker and someone who has a good memory. You're a little moody sometimes but you're usually very practical and sensitive to people's feelings." I agree with the moody bit, but not really with the quick thinker part.. ahh, I'm so slow. Anyway... this article shows physiognomy (no I've never heard of it before either) and it analyzed several celebrities' faces.. its kind of disappointing to know what you're born with determines your personality.. but wait, it could be the other way around.. hmm.

previous & next

from yawen.