any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


sometimes I whisper nothing
(2001-02-19) 03:57:29

Laalaa, I'm a greedy fly. [Yeah, its that song by Bush] I feel like writing another entry so here it is.

Mmnnn, damn, I love Dido.. all her songs are beautiful. I love "Thank You". Well, all of them. Well, another CD to my wanted list.. I'd just have to spoil myself one day. My birthday is kind of coming up. Ohh, I found another person with the same birthdate as me. Its strange because NO one has the same birthdate as me.. its just impossible.. that is, until today when I found someone. Its easier when your birthday is on holidays.. like my mother's is on Halloween.. spooky huh?

I was in a strange mood so I wrote a love poem.. an idea I've lost a while ago. I hardly EVER wrote about love and such. But anyway, here it is. It's called, "Sometimes".

sometimes I'd wander to the sun,
and stare at that one spot.
For a second, I'd forget the rays
and how it would blind me.
But I'd focus on that incertainty
that I could finally find
that lost perfection.

sometimes I'd tip toe to the moon,
and swim in a cold lake.
For a while, I'd think I belong
and how he was never angry at me.
But I'd dream and wake up
embracing an unconscious mind,
and hope would never come.

sometimes I'd whisper to you,
and say how much I love him.
For one day, I'd believe the feelings
and how he'd say "I love you" back.
But I'd fight with his words
in a dizzy bottomless pit,
and I'd never land.

sometimes I'd crawl away,
and wish he'd say "forgive me"
For a month, he wouldn't call
and he'd disappear until yesterday.
But I'd continue searching
because he had left my heart
with just one kiss.

Isn't that scary? Even I can write a lame love poem? Though its a bit on the sad side, but still. I still have that idea of falling in love. Yuck, I'm making myself sick. I am not some lovesick teenager. If I had all of a sudden love someone... well, err, I wouldn't.

Its only the second day of vacation and I'm dying. I have so much to do, yet I'm doing the opposite of what I'm expected of. Not homework, definitely.. who'd want to start so early? Besides, I'm a faithful procrastinator. I wouldnt start it until at least the week is over.. trust me. But now I need to study for my driving written test. *sigh* I'd have to take it this Thursday. Good luck to me.

Yes I drove today.. the appointment was supposed to be at 12pm, but I just got home at that time, because in the morning, our family had been taking studio pictures. I think I've been blinded by those flashes. At one point, I've kept blinking.. and the lady goes, "It's one.. two.. three, SMILE, not one.. two.. three, BLINK!" Then she keeps telling me to suck in my stomach. *blushs* I'm so fat :( Oh well. They shot an individual picture of me with my "grandmother". Yes. My mother said that in a dream, grandmother told her that she wants to be in the pictures with us.. so there it is. So that was our morning. I was soooo glad that they didnt put make up on me. I HATE those heavy foundations, yuck! [Actually it reminded me of grandmother's skin at the.. funeral.. *gulp*. Thats why its giving me weird feelings.]

Before I fall face down on the keyboard, I should close this thing. Ack.. never mind, I dont know how. Okay, um, bye.

previous & next

from yawen.