any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


string of lost words
(2000-11-08) 23:46:21

I'm tired of challenging the world since I always lose. I just lost an extremely long entry just because the computer froze.. I hate Internet Explorer sometimes.. I'd use Netscape.. but everything just looks better in IE. So I'm actually writing in Microsoft notepad and later transferring it onto the page..*sigh* Nothing I ever expect happens.. everything just happens so unexpectedly..

Its Wednesday which means more sleep.. and better mood.. Although thats not true just now since my computers going crazy on me. I usually use Neoplanet since it shuts down less.. but now it doesn't load any pages and its frozen. *sigh* Well... today I had lit.. which I am just failing in. Today, I actually got my first A on a grammar test.. and on another one, I got a C.. then the one we corrected today I got a D+. Ok, so the scores doesn't seem that great, but its good for me since I keep flunking every single test. The teacher said shes going to cut down on the grading since she knows people did really badly on the tests.. even if she did, the highest I'd get is still a C. I also got my essay back which improved by three points (still a D) and our cinderella project which I got a B+ on. How can I ever survive in this class?

In history, we talked about persuasive speaking. We watched a brief commercial.. one about Jim Cunneen for Congress instead of Mike Honda. We analyzed the whole thing and realized what the sound, colour, effects does to highlight their point. We spent the rest of the period at the library doing research for our group project on the industrial revolution of the working class. *yawns* I'm still not sure what to do.. and I forgot my Kleenex box for extra credit.. I needed it so badly since I did flunk my first quiz this quarter (see a pattern here?)

During lunch, as usual, I couldn't find anybody at the usual lunch place, and so I just started following Monica and LaNisha since no one else was around. I always feel so different around certain people and with them I could just laugh and forget about other things thats troubling me. I didn't want to feel so awkward like I've often felt with others.. It doesn't matter if I didn't really know whats going on with their lives, but at least I've known them for a while.. and I felt comfortable. I noticed several times, *g* was there while I was with them. He seems to always be around lately.. or maybe I'm just so out of it. (Hes in my chem and alg2/trig class) Hes just so annoying and thinks everyone likes him.. But hes just a short little person (actually hes a bit taller than me but hes just short for a guy!) Once when I was getting out of a crowd from my locker, hes suddenly in my face. Its like whoa.. but we both turned away really quickly. I wonder if he knows I hate him.

In aiding.. I finished my history worksheet.. before that though, I had to help the teacher put up "wallpapers" that the juniors made on the wall. When I was walking across the room with the teacher leading, she suddenly did a false tripping...and on a impulse, I did a sudden halt, with a really surprised look on my face. The class started laughing... and I still wasn't sure if they were laughing at me or the teacher... I'm so glad Orange wasn't here.. or even *g* since I know he'd make fun of it..

previous & next

from yawen.