any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


wake up because you're not dead
(2001-03-02) 22:55:40

One of my teachers was screaming at some person in my class, "Wake up! You can sleep when you're dead!"

I knew he wasn't really serious, because then we wondered.. then, what do you call it when we sleep at night. Are we dead momentarily? We just close our eyes, and pass out until the day calls for us. You dont remember anything at all.. and you waste that big chunk of time, resting there, with no memories at all of what had happened.

We could consider it dead.

No, I am not even being mildly sarcastic. Its the time of the year. This uncertain springish feel in the air. It's cold, and even though I am shivering, I don't feel the cold. Maybe I have forgotten the feeling of being cold.

It's been months of running in the cold rain, hugging our frozen bodies as we try to make it. I don't blame the teacher for being mad though. People decide to cheat, and here's our reward. We run forever until they realize what they had been doing wrong.

I almost like the idea of running while the rain falls so steadily.. so smoothly. Like I'm in a cold shower, except I am outside, running so far and free. I feel like flying off to someplace and stay there. There are no limitations.

There was probably the pain that kept me behind. Because there really is no crazy fantasy such as that. Life is not endless. I cannot fly away. And litter those grounds with bits of me. Oh, I'm evil already..

And what could I be talking about? It's Friday, dammit. Friday, the end of the week, where I am off to an teacher-less weekend. No more trashing with our young minds. No more absorbing in things we can't possibly understand.. no more. Just more work as usual. If I ever get started it'd be a miracle.

I have to write three.. yes, THREE articles this weekend as a result of not having done them last week. I usually love writing... well, which is really blabbing on about nothing in particular and eventually finding the point. But when I have to research, take notes, verify, research, take notes, research, research, RESEARCH, then the little mind inside of me is not very happy. And I'm afraid to go to the library these days. It's horrible. Horrible memories.

That reminds me of that book report I have to do. *strikes my head hard* Well, see, this is really like me. Waiting until its within a few weeks and complain that I dont have enough time. Watch me strangle myself someday.

Then there's also my ridiculous teacher, who passed out our Chemistry grades today. Guess who has an A? Yup, you're right. Not me.

In fact, I have a F.. 37% to be exact. Oh, I am so proud of myself. (hint of sarcasm?) When the teacher announced that he was passing out the grade sheets, I recalled back to the start of first semester and thought... what the hell had we done? Nothing. So what was going to be on the report? Well, my definition of nothing wasn't nothing I guess, because there actually was something. *gasp* A grand total of THREE things. (There seems to be a problem with the number three lately)

And you can guess that half the class have a F. That's right. HALF of the class failed. I only got a 37% because he "misplaced" of me and my lab partner's lab report thing. You know, if I had gotten an 100% on that lab, I'd get an A in the class. Amazing huh? I've never imagine of getting an A... I barely got a B last semester.. a 80.1% It's really the teacher's fault. First, he only put three things in the grading period, and he couldn't find the lab. Idiot. Oh, how did I get through last semester?

Did I tell you my lovely lab partner has an absolute ZERO in the class. Poor poor him. He told me, "Now, that's just scary." And he turned everything in. He just happened to get a zero in those three assignments. And you know what? He's one of the few people that got an A last semester. Smarty Pants. I want to be a smarty.

*sigh* Well. He said he'd do something about a "curve" so that half the class won't get an F. You know, even though I have a 37%, still one-third of the class have lower than me. What do they have? A 20%? Or even lower like my poor lab partner who got a Zero? I think some people might notice when more people get F's than any other grades. *chuckles* Maybe then I have an excuse to get out of the class. How ironic.. since it was me that wanted to take Honors Chemistry. Its such a screwed world.

You know, even though my profile does not work, my buddy list still does. I added myself to my buddy list just to try to see if it works. It does.. I actually do show up on my list.. it does say I haven't updated in 11384 days. I don't know if anyone else get that problem.. but hell, my computer's always been screwed, so it probably messed up a script or something. For the past week or so, some pages couldn't be viewed properly on my computer.. like some table codes showed up instead of the actual table. Well, at least it kind of shows.

I finally went back to LiveJournal to see my journal.. and there's this message:

"Because the database server is overloaded. We have somebody looking at it to try and speed it up. We wouldn't have had this problem if one of the servers wouldn't keep dying (the manufacturer keeps shipping us faulty memory)... then we could use that machine as another database server to ease the load. Also, there are some things we could do to be more friendly to the database, but I have a midterm tomorrow I have to study for. I'd rather work on LiveJournal, but I flunked my last physics midterm because I was working on LiveJournal instead of studying. Grrr. Sorry.... I'll work on it this weekend."

Well. Another college guy with this journal type community thing. And thats like me except that I am on with Comatised and my mutiple journals. Oh, it drugs my mind, I swear. Or had I have this intense hate before?

There are too many birthdays recently. And my grandmother's birthday is coming up.. again. I'm still not sure how it goes. I guess my grandmother has like three birthdays in an year? Don't ask.. I have no idea. But, coming up, it's her REAL birthday. At least, that's what my mother says. Is my birthdate even real?

*scratches head* When was I born again? Well, I'm allowed to forget you know. I wasn't there witnessing the great moment when I came into the world. And yet my dad called home once and asked when my birthdate was. Hello? I wasn't there! He was. And on my birthday last year, he thought I was turning 16.

Well, that's my dad. He thinks he should only remember the "important" things. Great, now I am not important enough to be part of his memory. I'm just happy he knows I exist and that I am somewhat his daughter. Uh. His daughter? Right.

I think my calculator just froze. (random thought) I thought only my brain and computer do that. Is that possible? Impossibly possible, yes.

previous & next

from yawen.