any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


cars, people, and grades
(2001-06-08) 11:00 p.m.

Wow, I joined so many diaryrings. I was just going through random ones.. and I just HAD to join some.. because they suited me so well. I have got to stop this madness. I'm already spending almost five hours a day on DiaryLand diaries alone. I wouldn't want to spend the whole day, would I?

I bought so many notebooks today. Another one of my obsessions. I LOVE notebooks. Maybe because I like to doodle and write random things. That's what I am famous for, you know ;) I bought a purple "princess" book that has a crown similar to the above one. *points up* I think I'm going to use it for my "fake" yearbook. At first, I thought I was going to use the one from last year, but I decided to use this pretty one. I also have those milky gel pens notebook type things. Those have special paper but aren't as pretty. Ha ha, I know, I'm so picky. I was going to buy this dream recording book but then I decided that it was too expensive. Twenty dollars just for a big fat hardcover book of nothing! But I was still seriously considering to buy it anyway. See how obsessive I am? So I have all these half-written notebooks scrawling all over my room. I wonder if I can ever fully finish one? As you can see.. I get bored quite easily.

I was sitting in the car with my mother and she randomly said, "Look at that car. It looks like it's stupid." I was like, "What the hell?" Then I realized what she meant... I saw what she saw. All these cars have personalities. You can tell by how it's built.. the colors, and the overall look. So I thought about the car we were in; and I was trying to think of a human personality. I said, "Well, this person must be young, smart, and a.." And my mother says, "Engineer!" I was surprised because that's just what I was thinking.. haha. I think anyone could tell though because our car, a '89 black Honda seems like a "nerd" of a car. So my mother asks about her Mercedes. I said that it'd probably be foreign.. a rich European with an accent. (I can just imagine this person.) Then I analyzed our 4-runner. I said that it was very American.. probably some althetic who plays football. Then we passed an oldish car where the paint is peeling. I said, "Mexican!!" Ha ha. Yes.. all these cars have personalities. It was very amusing.

For some reason, I spent the last hour or so doing my mother's grades!! (for her students) I hate grades. It's just a bunch of numbers.. What does it represent anyway? Now that I know how the process goes (a lot of punches in the calculator), I don't even want to confront my teachers about my grades. UGH. But they actually use the computer program to do all their grades. I still don't want to know... It gives nightmares thinking about how numbers can determine your achievement.. numbers places your standing.. therefore, these things either make you superior and not. They can destroy your mood or lift up your spirits. See the power? And people care so much... it's just scary. I don't want to bother anymore.

Another weekend of torturous studying..

previous & next

from yawen.