any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


mindless dizziness and annoyance
(2001-05-28) 9:06 p.m.

This impatience thing is really getting to me. I hate computers. *hits the screen* Yeah, I'd make a threat, but unfortunately, I can't survive without this. I was just pushing to make a design in PSP, but unfortunately, it.. froze. It didn't exactly freeze like I couldn't move my browser.. but it just announced that my cache disk was full and the screen stayed. And yes.. I could not do anything. So it might as well be frozen! *glares* I spent allll day preparing for this.

Oh well. I think this design will just have to stay up for a while then = I'm already tired of it. Well, I've already turned sixteen, so it's of no significance right now. I'm very irritated at the moment. Even some music from Tori Amos doesn't lessen this irritation. And now I have to worry about how I've wasted my time since all my work is lost. I could have done some more useful things for school too. Grr.

Tommorow's a tuesday.. so that means there's only odd classes. So I don't even have to do my history thing. I might as well get started though since I did lug my huge green book home. (sighs) There is something for French, nothing for Chem (we just took the gse's), just stuff in PE, and nothing for math (unless I want to study) because he's gone for the whole week to for his daughter's graduation. There isn't much.. but still, I'm in a rut. I need to raise.. elevate, bring up, lift up.. my grades somehow. (sigh) So as amazing as this sounds, I do not want school to end...

And I feel sick.. possibly from some food I've carelessly eaten. It's strange because I really thought I'd throw up yesterday because of some strange Mexican food I've eaten.. but I hadn't. I feel like throwing up now.. but I'm home now, eating regular nice food, as opposed to the unidentified strange yellowy-red things I've attempted to eat before. But I was fine. My stomach could take that. Actually, I've only eaten like one complete meal on Saturday.. which was lunch/dinner. (It was at 4pm) Breakfast and dinner was purely snacks.. which isn't really a good diet, but it works..

So I was feeling so annoyed that I decided to play the piano.. one octave lower than usual. Oh, you couldn't tell the difference ;) All I did was just sit to the left a bit and it just came naturally. I mean, normally, the keys way to the left or right are never used.. so I might as well use it. It sounds moody like me.

I hate it when things don't work. I'm waiting for Stephen (of diary-x) to reply with my problem with the journaling script. See, I came across this page that had an error. It said, "If you just saved an entry and clicked on 'check it out', then there is, in fact, a problem. You should let Stephen know about it ASAP so he can figure out what went wrong!" And guess what? That's EXACTLY what happened. So I contacted him and he still hasn't replied. Why is this bothering me so much? I don't know.. I just hate when there is something wrong that I can't fix. *frowns*

Anyway. I downloaded a lot of dingbats and stuff so I could use it for my layouts ;D I can't believe that I haven't thought of it before. Twiggle was the one who mentioned it to me, and I thought that was a great idea.. That's what I was doing in PSP for so long.. but like I said, it "froze". I'm still mad... >=( Maybe the computer has contacted a virus and it attached itself to the program.. because I don't recall this EVER has happened before. Besides, earlier, it could not save. Well, maybe I'll just have to reinstall it or something. Yeah. What a pain. I think I should just give up this whole designy thing.. and actually focus on schoolwork for once.

I think I'm going to sleep early. I can't stand another moment being sick and tired.

previous & next

from yawen.