any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


the attacks of the ducks
(2001-04-29) 1:44 p.m.

I think that my stuffed animals are attacking me. The nightmares of Toy Story is coming back. But maybe it's just one. I have this maniac of a stuffed "duck" who keeps randomly quaking. I'm serious.

I guess the battery hasn't died yet and it keeps on going. The little maid of a duck would not shut up. It's one of those childish stuffed animals.. the ones when you press one of its feet, it makes a noise. Well, this one quacks some of those favorite tunes like "Mary had a little lamb" or something. Yes, it gets annoying after a while. And not only that.. it gives short "quacks" when you bop it on the head.

I'm guessing that the head is really close to the wall that it recieves its vibration. Because at least twice a day, I'd recieve several quacks. I think its because that somehow, I make the wall vibration with the force of my hand or body.

It's a sign. I know. The revenge of the ducks.

Something like that. Bleh. Someday, I'm going to take that battery out and see if it's still going to quack. Then, that'd be scary. Hmm. I know. Strange me. But I could swear that the battery was dying. And yet I still hear its voice so clearly. Like "I'm out to get you.."

Maybe it already has. Look how insane I've become. Look how strange I had been acting. You could just tell if I am writing about such inane things like this. My gosh. I just proved myself right.

previous & next

from yawen.