any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


fat muffins die in your throat
(2001-02-19) 21:19:21

The world is your playground/And you want to win/But when you're broken down/And no one else is around/You'll come running back to this town/And I'll be there. -Dexter Freebish

A while ago, the song was one of those nameless tunes in my head, although the song was played incessantly on radio stations. It was an echo of my thoughts. And of a sudden I noticed that yes, indeed, it was a song. Now I can't stop listening to it. There's something about the lyrics.. about the melody that I can't get enough of. It reminds me of my empty future.

It gives a headache trying to decide which classes to take. If I would have my own choice, I'd take my 3 AP classes and 2 Honors classes. Of course thats to the maximum.. I could not survive if I take those classes. Unless all of a sudden I learned how to not procrastinate. But that wouldn't be very fun, you know... to study and do work all day. I need to have some quality time with my journal. Especially me with my multiple journals, diaries, and weblogs.

And it hurts to write. Writing does matter. For some reason, the UC's are deciding SAT's are very important now and are focusing on our writing. And on Wednesday, my fate lies in my writing skills. Yes. We're taking that writing proficiency exam.. and if I fail, I don't graduate from high school. I know I've said that like 94958309 times but it's important to me. Especially since I'm not so great with essays. I'm struggling to write one right now. The result? Well, I just left Microsoft Word open for like hours and I only wrote one and a half paragraphs.

That's another stress point. The SAT's. Every American's worst nightmare. Well, if you want to go to an university. Even the idiot President Bush managed to get 1206. If I can't beat that, I am mentally screwed. Ex-president Gore got around 1330.. hopefully I'll get around there or higher. If that will happen. My vocabulary is pretty low, and I'm not so great with math.. at least, not in Trigonometry. I'm too confused with the abstract idea. I really don't understand. It's kind of like Geometry.. different math that I'd just have to get used to.

My Weezer CD still haven't come. So the company's in Canada... but United States is close enough isn't it? I just realized what a straight-forward name it is. There's these States. Fifty of them to be exact. And they're all "United" Oh wow. I like these random things, heh. And you know in French, United States is called, "Etats Unis" (with accents of course) And Etats is state spelled backwards. Ooh.

I am currently listening to this French electronica group called Air. Sounds like something I'd name my band if I am ever going to have one. Most songs are in English though.. but I thought that in French, it'd be prettier. Theres "Le voyage de Penelope" (Penelope's voyage) and "La femme d'argent" (Money Woman??)

I've been discovering all these bands ever since I got on AudioGalaxy.com... Damn, it was just so addictive. I go on at least 5 hours a day. Okay maybe not 5.. but.. like 80% of the time I spend online. Which is still a lot.. but sometimes I don't go online as much. (gasp)

I'm getting so disgusted with the way I write. Most of the things are so pointless, I almost feel guilty about what I write. And still, I keep writing everyday. Maybe I'm running out of things to say. For some reason, people still somehow come to my diary to read this crap. Oh well, have fun people. To the world of junkiness. *blissful sigh* Isn't that what my life is like? Not that I don't like it, I do. For the most part that is.

It's like those dusty things under my bed. Who really knows whats under there? I don't shove things on purpose... some things just end up there anyway over the years. And when I do put things under there, it's only because I have no where else to put them. But you see, the difference is that I put it there neatly. Yes, neatly. I'm not a neat freak, but I hate just shoving messy things into a place where I can't see them. Thats why I've got all these "choses" crowding around the place.

Wow.. so the definiton of "Pop" is music that are made to sell records? It's supposed to be short, simple and melodic. No wonder people hate "teeny boppers" But you know, there are wonderful pop artists.. like Red Delicious, and Savage Garden. Mmh.

You know what? I found out that I am indeed-ly not fat. (Shut up.) In fact.. I'm the normalest of normal, according to Oxygen.com. But you know what? Thats still considered fat considering that I live in United States :) But I still have to gain like 20 pounds (according to the chart) to be considered overweight.. and 50 pounds to be considered obese. Right. Because you know that Americans have the highest rate of obesity. Blech.

The advice they gave me? Don't gain weight. Oh right.. great advice. *eats*

previous & next

from yawen.