any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


the beautiful green city
(2001-06-02) 5:03 p.m.

I have a problem with time. I have a problem with denial. I have a problem with love. I have a problem with accepting.

Yeah. Life is full of problems.

But today was such a beautiful day. I spent the morning at another city... Palo Alto. Stanford is in this area.. a dream university for me ;D Chelsea Clinton (the former First Daughter) goes here. It's just a beautiful city. I say that it's very "green". Bushes and trees and grass line up the streets. In the background is a mountain that seems so faraway, yet near enough to feel its presence towering over us.

This time, I wasn't the one driving, but it felt like I was anyway. We went to this place where they call a high school for the testing. There were crowds and crowds of people. This is the last SAT session before the summer.. so I guess people are just doing the last one. I felt like it was a park; one that I had been to when I was little. It was all so familiar. I wasn't even a bit stressed out.

I looked for my friend, but she never appeared. I probably looked for her at the wrong places. All I saw was faces that I had never seen before. I was hoping to find at least one person I knew. Nope. That didn't happen. I was just silent and awkward throughout the whole time. It's strange. I hardly ever talk to anyone that I don't know.. unless the person talks to me first. I wonder how I even HAVE any friends in the first place? It must have been a miracle. Yes, I love them ;D

So I went to my testing class, only to find out that I had forgotten my calculator. I told myself that I could do this. I don't need a calculator, right? Ha, how convincing was I? Not very. When the teacher asked if we had any questions, I raised my hands shyly, saying, "Does anyone have an extra calculator?" It was almost an afterthought kind of thing. I think I felt intimidated or something. But this guy piped up that he had one. Aww, how cute. Lugging two calculators just to give me his spare one. Ha ha.

We had a five minute "break" in between the testing sections, and I wandered off in search of my friends' testing class.. but I was unsuccessful in finding it because I got the direction on the map confused.. I went the exact OPPOSITE way. Oh well. She probably passed right by and I didn't see her. I'm just ignorant = Yeah. I think we were the only people having our breaks though. The people that I bumped into was in my class. It felt great walking though. I really needed that fresh air. The air felt so much cleaner than the air here in my city.

Well, overall, the testing isn't that horrible. I just wanted to get it done. It didn't eat up my brain fuel as quickly as it did when I took the STAR testing.. for chemistry & math. The SATs were seriously not much harder than the STAR english and math. Of course there weren't any analogies and such in the STAR testing.. but that's only a little part. But anyway. Now that's over with. If I do well.. maybe I don't even have to take those extra classes over the summer. But of course.. I don't think I did that well.. so bleh. I'm going to be studying all summer. SAT II's. AP's. (sigh)

Like I said.. and I quote, "Life is full of problems."

Don't you agree?

previous & next

from yawen.