any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


losing control of nonexistance
(2001-02-19) 01:22:44

I think I am satisfied with the layout. I added the dotted lines.. although it can't be seen in Netscape for some odd reason. But now I feel guilty that I haven't designed for my domain. *guilty smile* Thats the reason that I ever applied for the domain thing. *guilty smile again* Why can't I ever commit to anything. I just do what I want and torture myself when I cant get to my goal. Grrr. Maybe I should just use this layout for my domain.. but that won't me very creative of me, will it?

And here is a funny thing: People have actually been complimenting on my layout for Comatised! And its such a icky blue layout. I'm already hating if after its up for a few weeks or so. But I'm really too lazy to change it all. For diaryland layouts, its so easy because I only have to change the layouts of two pages.. but for a real site like that, I'd have to change so many pages... it'll take HOURS... maybe DAYS. So I dont even bother. And now I'm just complaining.

I don't want to have to take it down in the end. That's just sad.. sad that I cant handle it.. sad to disappoint YouthofAmerica, my host people.. sad to my visitors.. bleh. It goes on. I don't know what gets me going. But I know I'm just glad I've gone a long way.. I started with a really horrible page at gURLPAGES.. the colors didn't match.. but I was 13, and inexperienced. That combination means destruction :) The only part I like is my advice page. For a 13 year old, I was a pretty good advice giver.. but here's a slice of what advice I gave..

>>I have this probelm. Well my girlfriend that i love with all my heart hasn't been that happy latly. I think she's really depressed and her family is kind of messed up, how can i make her feel better? i try doing things getting her stuff, telling her how much i love her and just spending more time with her. but it's not relaly working and all i want is for her to be happy. and advice on how to cheer her up?

-Steve

16

>>First of all, you're really sweet to care so much for your girlfriend, but sumtimes, giving her sum space is what she needs. If she calls for you, be there, but when she gets very sad, leave her alone for awhile with her own thoughts. Ask her wat she really wants. Or else you could make her feel worse by trying too hard.

>>Well my problem is that my friend is totally cool, and I'm such a loser, I am so jealous. I want to be as cool as her. But I don't know how because I am too busy on my gymnastics team, gymnastics team, that's where all the cool ones hang, but they don't seem to fancy the idea of me very much, so how can I be more of a Sarah Michelle Gellar look alike and rule the school? Help!!!

-Cassie

13

>>Yeah, dat cud b a total drag. But there are sure ways for people to notice you. First, be CONFIDENT. it mite be kinda hard if ur shy, but u can work on it. Shy people tend to blend in a crowd of people. I think you would want to stand out a little. Second, be FRIENDLY. i mean would you approach a person that has an angry or sad look on the face or a person with a smile on his/her face? Third, talk to lots of people who have the same interests as you, or strike up a conversation with different people you've NEVER talked to before..casually. Such as asking what's the homework in English, etc. Remember, there's really no such thing as being 'cool'. It's just your friend gets noticed and liked. Another thing, talk to your friend. Ask how does SHE get so popular. I mean she really is ur friend rite? so dont be jealous or it cud get RILLY ugly.

Yes, thats the problems. Haha, I used "rilly", "cud", "u" as shortcuts and it really annoys me. Oh well. I should have used proper English.. but bleh. I've always been a great advice giver.. but my problem is that I never can follow my own advice.. so its kind of pointless. Sometimes I'd ask myself a question so I could see my problem from another perspective so I could give myself advice.. hey, it works. But I still don't follow it because I dont take myself really seriously.

I know that I should. I don't think of myself as a person. How can I when I am the only person that's viewing everyone else? I am a spectator. I watch the people. I watch the action. I watch as my life goes by. And I'd slip by life slowly, as if I'm not supposed to view certain things. But I am like everyone else. They are also spectators. But to me, I'm the one that's see everything. *sigh*

What is my life anyway? I tried to stay away from the computer but realized that I couldn't. There really isn't much to do without it. I spend HALF of my life here. That is really sad and disturbing. What has the internet got that has me so addiction. *whispers* Everything. I love the internet life. I cant see anyone. I can just write and express myself in any way I want. I hate being inspected. This designing thing have kept me occupied for almost 3 years. I love it. I love being able to create anything and people appreciating it. I love design, period. Because I can CONTROL... even if I cant control my own life.

previous & next

from yawen.