any where you want.

indexarchivesnotesprofileringsdesigndiaryland


witch baby is her name
(2001-03-13) 15:36:12

"Once upon a time. What is that supposed to mean?.... What time are we upon and where do I belong?" ~Francesca Lia Block

Well, its nearly time to leave for school.. and yet Im still here, sitting in front of this grayish screen. Its different, you know. Usually, I'd be on late at night, and that time I'd be numb and have no idea what I am writing about. This is morning.. around 10:30am and my mind is clear.. so clear that it's almost impossible to write.

Ohh, I love the state of California.. it's yet another late schedule. School starts at 11:15am today. Mm. It's great. Especially since I'm too lazy to do my schoolwork at night.. I just finished it this morning.. not that there's much anyway.

The sky is extremely blue today.. hmm. I like this edge of seasons. Although it's really springish, the trees are still bare, only its wrangly branches are showing. And the leaves that had fallen had already been cleaned, so it's just the structure of the tree. Then there is the unstable weather. I like how one day it'd be sunny.. and the next it'd be rainy. Although I needed the sun for a while. (wouldn't want to get the SAD thing) But rain's great when my mood is there. (Besides.. no more running in a certain class)

I'm feeling pretty great this week. Okay, so it's been only like one day.. but usually it starts off horrible. I've gotten an A in my most nightmarish class, Chemistry Honors, although it's not a true A. He still couldn't find my Candle Lab, so he exempted it from my grade. That's a 95%.. because I aced the Chapter 12 exam. *pats myself on the back* Pretty good for someone who's been failing all those previous tests.

I don't care if I had gotten a C in PE. He's just out to scare us. I got F's on the sit-ups and such.. so I can't blame him. I barely made an A in the runnings this semester. I was sick for a week.. so I wouldn't blame myself for being out of shape. It's not like I'm not trying. (sigh)

I should go right now.. and finished reading that chapter of "Witch Baby" I really should be reading the other book for the book report due by the end of the month but I'm dumb and I want to finish "Witch Baby"..

And now I have that song stuck in my head.. it goes "I'm dumb, she's a leeesbiaaan." You know, "Pink Triangle" by Weezer.

previous & next

from yawen.